Beauty

COLOURPOP ULTRA SATIN LIP REVIEW

Hey Everyone!

Last week was my 1 year blogiversary! A huge thank you to all of you guys for your love and support💕.

Today’s post is a review on Ultra Satin Lip by Colourpop.

Enjoy!

edfwgr6ju7.jpg

  • Packaging and Design: 5.5/10

The quality of the packaging is not very good.

  • Applicator: 9/10

Same applicator as the ultra matte lip. It is one my favourite applicators for a liquid lipstick! The applicator stick is the perfect length and the doe-foot is also a little bit smaller than regular ones which makes it super easy to apply.

  • Staying power: 5.5/10

Usually lasts up to 3 hours, maybe more. However, it does not last through eating or drinking. It then needs to be reapplied.

  • Comfort level: 8.5/10

Very comfortable on the lips, not drying at all.

  • Overall Rating: 7/10
  • Repurchase: Yes!

My only issue was with the shade Calypso. After it comes off, it stains the lips which does not go away easily. Other than that, all shades I have tried are fab! I highly recommend Frick n’ Frack which is a rosy terracotta shade. I think it will look amazing on every skin tone.

Colourpop ultra matte lip review

Hope this was helpful.

logogog

 

 

10 thoughts on “COLOURPOP ULTRA SATIN LIP REVIEW

  1. Strip looks like a color I’d put in my cart!!! I’ve been considering trying the satin lippies from ColourPop, I loved their matte line but with summer rolling in I need a little bit of smoothness to my lips and I feel like this would be a good line to work from!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

