Food · Photography

THE FRRROZEN HOT CHOCOLATE

Hey Everyone!

So last weekend I finally got to visit Serendipity 3 in Dubai. I had heard amazing things about the ultimate “Frrrozen hot chocolate” and decided to try the original one.

Here are my thoughts:

IMG_6581-2.jpg

The Restaurant

Super cute design and decor! It had umbrellas and clouds hanging from the ceilings and each seating area had its own unique style.

IMG_6585-2

The Claims

You just have to read the description above in the menu card!

IMG_6611-2.jpg

The Reveal

Not that photogenic but I will take it. The quantity was very generous for the price (35 AED).

The Verdict

This was the biggest fail ever! Β I really wanted to enjoy this but I was so disappointed as soon as I took my first sip. The taste was so ordinary and so underwhelming. It lacked flavour and sweetness and as more time passed, the ice melted and the taste diluted even further. Even the cream on top was quite bland. I am pretty sure I can make hot chocolate at home which is much better than this. I had really high hopes for this! and you would too if you read the claims.

Rating: 4/10

Worth the hype: Nope.

This is not a negative review on the restaurant as a whole, just this drink.Β 

Hope this was helpful.

Until next time!

15 thoughts on “THE FRRROZEN HOT CHOCOLATE

Leave a Reply

