Beauty · Photography

BEST EYELINER EVER? INGLOT GEL LINER REVIEW

Hey Everyone!

It has been a while since I have tried out a new black eyeliner. I usually stick to my eyeliner favourites! Check out this post if you want to find out more about those.

Since I cannot do a winged eyeliner with a retractable pencil, I used to use a felt-tip eyeliner. However, felt-tip liners do not usually last longer than 6-8 months. So I decided to try out a gel liner for the first time.

I have heard great things about this eyeliner and I decided to get it when I saw it in a Kathleen Light’s best beauty products of 2016 video on youtube.

This post is a review on the Inglot AMC gel eyeliner in 77. I use a flat angled tip brush to apply this product. Just like my other beauty product reviews, I will be using the same criteria to rate this product.

17976199_10213230015130642_806341555_o

  • Packaging and Design: 9.5/10

The packaging is simple and convenient but could be a bit fancier for the price.

  • Applicator : NIL

You have to purchase your own brush for this product. Mine came in an affordable brush set which I bought on ebay.

  • Staying power: 9/10

The only reason I would not give this product a 10/10 is because even-though it lasts all day and is waterproof, it smudges a little at the outer corner of my eye. Additionally, this product is difficult to remove with any regular cleanser or make-up remover. I will be purchasing a water-proof eye-makeup remover for this.

  • Overall rating: 8.5/10

The main reason my overall rating is not higher is mainly because of the price. This product retails for around 100 AED.

  • Repurchase: Maybe

If this product does last a year or more, I will most probably repurchase it.

Hope this was fun and helpful!

Until next time.

 

 

 

 

 

 

25 thoughts on “BEST EYELINER EVER? INGLOT GEL LINER REVIEW

    1. I don’t really do winged liner that often, but when I do, *honest confession* I use tape to get the angle right. With the help of that it does make it easier to do a wing. The formula of this liner is really good and it just glides on!

      Like

    1. I haven’t tried the freedom eyeshadow system before.. I have heard its quite good! Yes it is the perfect black! I swatched so many gel liners and from the first swatch, I knew this was it.

      Like

  1. I wanted to like this because people rave about it. I hated this stuff! It has a tacky texture and would gum up the base of my lashes. I much MUCH prefer the inexpensive Essence gel liner instead!

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

