Food · Photography · Travel

BREAKFAST AT EGGSPECTATION

Hey Everyone!

This weekend after submitting my final coursework, my family and I decided to visit “Eggspectation” in JBR, the walk, for breakfast. We made a reservation about an hour before going as there was a wait for the outside seating area. It was truly a pleasant experience!

IMG_6115

Jumeirah Beach Residence, The walk

IMG_6102.JPG

IMG_6063

The view

IMG_6077

Complimentary bread basket

IMG_6078

Eggspectation Omelette

Omelette with mushrooms, onions, peppers, beef bacon, sausage and cheese served with delicious potatoes and a side of fresh fruit.

IMG_6090

Eggspectation Crepe

Savoury Crepe filled with scrambled eggs, sautéed spinach, beef bacon, three cheeses served along with hollandaise sauce.

IMG_6099

Cappuccino 

Overall rating: 7.5/10

Would I go again? Yes!

Great food, great ambiance and great service! My favourite dish was the omelette as it was very flavourful and the potatoes were a lovely surprise. I would go back just for those potatoes if I had to! The crepe was also well balanced in terms of flavour. The coffee and tea did not reach our expectations and for the tea, they charge per tea bag which is a negative for such a well established restaurant.

If I visit again, I would love to try some of the sweeter items on the menu.

Hope you guys enjoyed.

Until next time!

17 thoughts on “BREAKFAST AT EGGSPECTATION

  1. I love the JBR! Was there in January when the weather was a lot cooler than it was today .. It was for dinner though so tried another venue but did cross Eggspectation and loved the name. Will give it a try though after reading your review 🙂 …

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Yummm!!!! I’m such a breakfast food lover….although half the time I’m never up early enough for breakfast but that looks so delicious! Also the name of the place is too darn clever!!!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The omelette looks nice. I like these restaurant reviews you have! Would’ve done some for my own if I were back in Dubai, hehe. It’d be nice if you could include some shots of the interiors in your future posts!

    Btw, I’ve nominated you for the ‘Mystery Blogger Award’ over at my place, feel free to reply to it if you want 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

